Ampthill 27
30 April 15:00 , National One
Dillingham Park
Match report
Main sponsors Estates Direct
JLT Group

President's Cup on August 31st

The President's Cup is an annual event at Esher RFC featuring eight schools, often containing the future rugby stars of tomorrow.

The tournament is played each year as a warm up to the school-boy season, kicking off at 2pm on Sunday 31st August.

Each of the eight schools have a strong record in the English School's Cup, with Whitgift School being the last team to raise the U18 trophy in 2010 and 2011. The full list of schools taking part are:

Whitgift School

John Fisher

Caterham School

Henley College

Hampton School

Brighton College

Skinners School

St Benedicts School

The tournament is open to the general public and matchday programmes will be available for £3 each. The final is scheduled for 6pm where Club President, Ross Howard, will present the Trophy.

The President's Cup has seen many Internationals and famous faces play for their respective schools, such as Marland Yarde, James Haskell, Elliot Daly and Danny Cipriani, as well as current Quins trio Ross Chisholm, George Merrick and James Chisholm.

The bar will be open and this event is always a great display of running rugby, so get yourselves down to see the schoolboy stars of tomorrow.

Official club partners

eteach JLT Ashill Collards Chartered Accountants Tobago Tourism Killik & Co Roberts Radio Russell-Cooke Solicitors BCL Burton Copeland ICB Group Imtech Alsford Timber Toms Group Tomsy/Shooting Star Chase PG Group Recruitment Leaders Bespoke A1 Ironing GCL Solicitors Prime-Health Zizzi Ristorante ATI Group Colbornes VW Walton on Thames Pavilion Club Walton Audi Leo The Photographer